Action Icon Awards

The Action Icon Awards is a fundraiser event benefiting the Diamond in the RAW Foundation, a 501c3 non-profit organization that transforms the lives of foster care at-risk teen girls by exposing them to the wide array of career opportunities in and outside of the entertainment industry. The girls in the Diamond in the Raw program have been inspired by past Action Icon Award honorees including Jamie Lee Curtis, Gabby Douglas, Vivica A. Fox, Pam Grier, Linda Hamilton, Kelly Hu, Amy Purdy, Maggie Q., Shaun Robinson, Daniela Ruah, Holly Robinson Peete, Lindsay Wagner and many more dynamic women.